Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum

Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the representative body of the EaP Civil Society Forum (EaP CSF) with a mandate from civil society in the Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries and EU member states. It serves as the governing board of the CSF and consists of maximum 13 members elected for a one-year term by the Forum at its annual assembly and meets two times per year to develop strategies for future development and guide the activities of the Forum. The Steering Committee elects two co-chairs on a yearly basis, who chair the meetings of the Steering Committee.

The minutes of the Steering Committee meetings are noted by the Secretariat, which is also present at the meetings. The minutes of each meeting are made available to the public.

Steering Committee members act on a voluntary basis. The Committee has a number of responsibilities that include:

  1. Representing the Forum at the highest levels both in the EaP countries and the EU
  2. Developing concepts for further CSF development and priorities for its activities
  3. Promoting the values, goals, and activities of the EaP CSF
  4. Advocating on behalf of the Forum for the matters of importance to the Forum
  5. Participating at EaP events including thematic platforms and panels
  6. Nominating CSF representatives for EaP meetings and events
  7. Engaging representatives of National Platforms, Working Groups, and Sub-groups
  8. Developing procedures and guidelines for the operation of the Forum
  9. Taking part in the selection of the next Forum’s delegates
  10. Sharing information with CSF representatives and with broader stakeholder community

Structure of the Steering Committee (after reforms adopted at the 6th Annual Assembly in Batumi, Georgia)

New Steering Committee (2015-2016)


  • Krzysztof Bobiński | Unia & Polska Foundation
  • Uladzislau Vialichka | International Consortium EUROBELARUS

Members of Steering Committee 

Armenia Country Facilitator:                Mikayel Hovhannisyan / Eurasia Partnership Foundation

Azerbaijan Country Facilitator:             Avaz Hasanov / Humanitarian Research Public Union

Belarus Country Facilitator:                 Uladzislau Vialichka / International Consortium EUROBELARUS

Georgia Country Facilitator:                 Lasha Tugushi / European Initiative - Liberal Academy Tbilisi

Moldova Country Facilitator:                Ion Manole / Promo-LEX

Ukraine Country Facilitator:                 Iryna Sushko / Europe without Barriers

Working Group 1 EU Coordinator:        Krzysztof Bobinski / Unia Polska Foundation

Working Group 2 EaP Coordinator:       Iurii Vdovenko / Center for Cross-border Cooperation

Working Group 2 EU Coordinator:        Dovilė Šukytė / Eastern Europe Studies Centre  

Working Group 3 EaP Coordinator:       Nastassia Bekish / Belarus Green Network

Working Group 4 EaP Coordinator:       Hovsep Khurshudyan /"Free Citizen" Civic Initiatives Support Center

Working Group 5 EaP Coordinator:       Siarhei AntusevichBelarusian Congress of Democratic Trade Unions

Project funded by the European UnionEU